The Teddy DePrince Community Commitment Award is presented yearly at the Annual HIV Medical Update.  The award is given to a group or individual for continued commitment and compassion in addressing the needs of the HIV/AIDS community.

Past Recipients:

  • 2015     Steven Burch – PLWH Community Advocate
  • 2014     Emery Troy – Dooley House
  • 2013     Lisa O’Neill – Spirit of the Holidays
  • 2012     Carmine Grasso, MSW
  • 2011     Thomas Sauerman, PhD, All About Hope
  • 2010     Charlotte Hollander, Esq., All About Hope
  • 2009     Paul Krueger, DO, FACOOG, UMDNJ-SOM
  • 2008     George Perez, MD, Saint Michael’s Medical Center
  • 2008     MANNA (Metropolitan Area Neighborhood Nutrition Alliance)
  • 2007     Anat R. Feingold, MD, So. NJ Reg’l Pediatric HIV Treatment Ctr
  • 2006     Jane Aronson, DO, International Pediatric Heath Services
  • 2005     Amitabha Das, BS, MBBS, Burlington Co. Health Department
  • 2004     Susan Piliro, Francis House